Why did I pick this eBook?

If you haven’t already figured it out, I’m a sucker for good covers and food. And when you combine the two…you have got yourself an easy download and thus a review. Also, the concept intrigued me – stories about self, revolving around food – sign me up!

What’s so great about it?

The food stories and the anecdotes are easy and fun to read. Not only do you get to know a little history of the food item, but you also get to know the writer a little more. Every food story is followed by a handy link to its recipe. While the recipes online have these mouthwatering food images, I wish Mayuri had put those images in the eBook as well. I have to say, I was disappointed when I didn’t see tasty food to ogle at while reading.

Many of her stories reminded me of my childhood, my mother’s first disastrous cooking steps before she learnt to do it properly, a father for whom the adage ‘a way to a man’s heart is through his stomach’ applies to the T and all the stories of how my mother learnt to cook something from someone when she was somewhere.

This eBook was a nostalgic trip down memory lane as I relived my food journey. Thank you Mayuri for that.

How to lay your hands on it you ask? Easy-peasy. Download it for FREE here: 26 Favourite Foods and a little bit of Me by Mayuri Gidigallu


The above Book Review is a part of the Review Program for the Blogchatter Ebook Carnival. To read and download more books from the carnival, click here: Blogchatter Ebook Carnival Season 2

My entry to the carnival can be downloaded for free here: Mayank by Suchita Agarwal

2 thoughts on “#BookReview of ’26 Favourite Foods and a Little Bit of Me’ by Mayuri Nidigallu

  1. Thank you so much, Suchita, for reading and reviewing my book. I am glad you enjoyed the read. The grouse about the pics missing from the book is a repeated one. Even I kicked myself for not adding them!:)))

    Like

Leave a Reply

