I am sorry I am not convenient

I am sorry I am not perfect

I am sorry everything I do gets on your nerves

I am sorry I am not the image you hold of me in your head

I am sorry for being a disappointment

I am sorry for being lazy, for struggling,

I am sorry for all my non-achievements.

But most importantly,

I am sorry for needing your approval

I am sorry for making you think you can achieve your goals through me

I am sorry you have a difficult life

I am sorry my idealism irritates you

I am sorry I don’t listen to you

I am sorry I hurt even when you try your hardest to protect me

I am sorry I go through identity crises, which you think are excuses

I am sorry you don’t understand

I am sorry our images of ‘who am I’ don’t match

And I am sorry but I have to find my own way, because or despite of you.

Leave a Reply

